Latest Public Announcements

East Warrington Neighbourhood Plan 2014 -2017

Thu 13th November

WBC East Warrington Neighbourhood Plan 2014 - 2017 pledges to protect the most vulnerable, support the local economy and to help build strong and active communities for all.

RESURFACING WORKS

Tue 11th November

B5320 Liverpool Road (Lower Irlam) Street Scene Improvements – Resurfacing Works

Hollins Green Community Shop on schedule for a pre-Christmas opening

Tue 4th November

With planning permission granted, renovation works have begun on the Community Shop in readiness for a pre-Christmas opening.
The group were recently granted £9,500 from ‘Awards for All’ for fridges and freezers. Interviews for Shop Manager and Shop Assistants are taking place.
The Shopping Group have....

Community Websites review

Wed 16th July

Hamilton Davies Trust are currently revamping the community website rixtonwithglazebrook.net and would like your feedback on why you use the site and what you enjoy about it........

Featured Events

Coffee Morning - 4th Saturday each month
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Sat 27th December 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 3rd January 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Parish Plan Group Implementation Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Plan
Wed 14th January 19:30 - 21:30 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 17th January 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 4th Saturday each month
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Sat 24th January 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 24th January 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more

Heartstart Course
Community First Responders (NWAS)
Sat 24th January 12:45 - 15:15 ...read more

Winter Trees Walk
Mossland Volunteer Group
Sat 24th January 13:00 - 15:00 ...read more

iTea&Biscuits
iTea and Biscuits
Thu 29th January 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Parish Plan Litter Pick
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Plan
Sat 31st January 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Annual Village Show AGM
Chrysanthemum Horticultural Society
Wed 4th February 19:30 - 21:00 ...read more

Covered Farmers' Market - 1st Saturday each month
The Black Swan
Sat 7th February 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 7th February 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Slide show of old photographs - Irlam, Cadishead & Irlam
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Fri 20th February 19:30 - 21:30 ...read more

Winter Birds Walk
Mossland Volunteer Group
Sat 21st February 09:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 21st February 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 28th February 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 4th Saturday each month
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Sat 28th February 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Covered Farmers' Market - 1st Saturday each month
The Black Swan
Sat 7th March 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 7th March 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 14th March 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 28th March 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Covered Farmers' Market - 1st Saturday each month
The Black Swan
Sat 4th April 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 25th April 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 23rd May 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 19th September 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 14th November 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more