Latest Public Announcements

Rixton and Woolston Ward Community Meeting

Thu 6th November

Neighbourhoods in Warrington and the East Area Board invite local residents, community group leaders and local businesses toa Community Meeting at Rixton Methodist Church. The purpose of the meeting is to look at working together in Rixton and Woolston ward, alsoto find out about funding for your community group.

FREE Firework display - the Black Swan

Wed 5th November

FREE Firework display at The Black Swan pub, Manchester Road, Hollins Green WA3 6JT
7.30pm - families welcome.

Community Websites review

Wed 16th July

Hamilton Davies Trust are currently revamping the community website rixtonwithglazebrook.net and would like your feedback on why you use the site and what you enjoy about it........

100 Bus Service to be extended to half hourly service from 28th July

Tue 1st July

As from Monday 28th July 2014 there will be a new revised 100 bus timetable which will give residents an approximate 1/2 hourly service to local shops, services (GPs and dentist’s appointments etc) and on to the Trafford Centre and Manchester. The current 100 hourly service to Warrington will continue.

Featured Events

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 1st November 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Covered Farmers' Market - 1st Saturday each month
The Black Swan
Sat 1st November 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Card Making Workshops
Chapel Crafts
Tue 4th November 19:00 - 21:00 ...read more

'Looking for Jack'
Shine the Light
Thu 6th November 19:30 - 21:30 ...read more

Annual General Meeting
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Tue 11th November 19:45 - 22:30 ...read more

Auction of goods and services
St. Helen's C of E Church
Fri 14th November 19:00 - 21:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 15th November 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

WBC Local Ward Councillor Surgery
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 15th November 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more

HEARTSTART - course
Community First Responders (NWAS)
Sat 15th November 12:45 - 15:15 ...read more

Card Making Workshops
Chapel Crafts
Tue 18th November 19:00 - 21:00 ...read more

History Society Meeting and Talk
Irlam and Cadishead History Society
Wed 19th November 19:30 - 21:00 ...read more

Parish Council Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Council
Thu 20th November 19:45 - 21:30 ...read more

Ladies Christmas Shopping Evening
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Community Hall
Fri 21st November 18:00 - 21:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 4th Saturday each month
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Sat 22nd November 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 29th November 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 6th December 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Covered Christmas Farmers' Market
The Black Swan
Sat 6th December 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Christmas Fayre
St. Helen's C of E Primary School
Sat 6th December 12:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Ghost Stories and Handbells
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Fri 12th December 19:30 - 21:00 ...read more

Perfomance of Handel's Messiah
Glazebrook Choral Society
Sun 14th December 14:30 - 21:00 ...read more

Christingle Service
St. Helen's C of E Church
Sun 14th December 16:30 - 17:30 ...read more

Carols on the Green
Glazebrook Residents' Action Group
Wed 17th December 18:30 - 20:00 ...read more

Parish Council Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Council
Thu 18th December 19:45 - 21:30 ...read more

Pre-school Coffee Morning followed by children's performance.
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Pre-school
Fri 19th December 11:00 - 12:15 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 20th December 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Rixton Claypits 'Scrub Bash'
Rixton Claypits Nature Reserve
Sun 21st December 13:30 - 15:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 4th Saturday each month
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Sat 27th December 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 3rd January 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 17th January 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 4th Saturday each month
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Sat 24th January 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Heartstart Course
Community First Responders (NWAS)
Sat 24th January 12:45 - 15:15 ...read more

Parish Plan Litter Pick
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Plan
Sat 31st January 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Annual Village Show AGM
Chrysanthemum Horticultural Society
Wed 4th February 19:30 - 21:00 ...read more

Covered Farmers' Market - 1st Saturday each month
The Black Swan
Sat 7th February 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 7th February 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Slide show of old photographs - Irlam, Cadishead & Irlam
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Fri 20th February 19:30 - 21:30 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 21st February 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 28th February 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 4th Saturday each month
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Sat 28th February 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Covered Farmers' Market - 1st Saturday each month
The Black Swan
Sat 7th March 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 7th March 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 28th March 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Covered Farmers' Market - 1st Saturday each month
The Black Swan
Sat 4th April 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 25th April 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more