Latest Public Announcements

Garden Safari

Sat 11th June

Interested in gardens? Then this Rixton-with-Glazebrook community event is just for you.
Programmes are now on sale to admit you to 10 gardens open to the public and other events taking place on the day.

HS2 - Northwest drop-in surgeries

Mon 9th May

You are invited you to a drop-in surgery about HS2.
Surgeries are taking place in May and September.
Click on read more to view or download the pdf containing information, dates, times and venues of drop-ins.

100 Bus Service revised timetable

Sun 24th January

The revised 100 bus service is effective from Sunday 24th January 2016.

Read more to view the timetable.

Hollins Green Community Shop proving popular!

Sun 1st November

The new Community Shop in Hollins Green is proving very popular with local residents and visitors. Located at 533 Manchester Road, the shop is open between 7am and 7pm Monday to Saturday and 8am to 1pm Sunday. Pop in and take a look for yourself.....a warm welcome is guaranteed.

Featured Events

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 4th June 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Garden Safari 2016
Garden Safari
Sat 11th June 10:00 - 16:00 ...read more

Talk by Ray Shaw - 'Growing up in Glazebrook'
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Fri 17th June 19:30 - 21:30 ...read more

Parish Plan Litter Pick
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Plan
Sat 18th June 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 18th June 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 25th June 10:00 - 13:00 ...read more

Parish Carnival
Carnival
Sat 25th June 11:00 - 16:00 ...read more

'The Pals Battalions & The Somme Offensive'
Shine the Light
Thu 30th June 19:30 - 21:30 ...read more

Battle of the Somme Commemoration
Irlam and Cadishead World War 1 Association
Fri 1st July 07:15 - 08:15 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 2nd July 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 16th July 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 16th July 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more

Parish Council Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Council
Thu 21st July 19:45 - 21:30 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 17th September 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more

Parish Council Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Council
Thu 20th October 19:45 - 21:30 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 19th November 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more