Latest Public Announcements

Irlam Station on ITV!

Mon 31st August

August Bank Holiday Monday - Interviews held at Irlam Station are to be shown on Granada Reports, which starts at 6pm.
There may be a shorter clip running on the lunchtime news at 1:20pm.
Tune in and take a look!
Click on read more for a link to further information.

Neighbourhood alert

Thu 11th June

Police in Warrington East have received reports from the public of skimming devices being placed at cash machine's.


Hollins Green Community Shop now open

Sat 7th February

Saturday 7th February saw the new Community Shop in Hollins Green open its doors for the first time and to date the shop is proving very popular with local residents and visitors.

Located at 533 Manchester Road, the shop is open between 7am and 7pm Monday to Saturday and 8am to 1pm Sunday. Pop in and take a look for yourself.....a warm welcome is guaranteed.

East Area Board vacancy for local resident

Tue 13th January

A vacancy has arisen for a resident of Rixton with Glazebrook to volunteer to represent the parish for the East Area Board in Warrington. Read more for further information or if you wish to discuss it further please contact Ruth Whitworth on 07827 232563 or rwhitworth@warrington.gov.uk

Featured Events

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 29th August 10:00 - 13:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 5th September 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Woolston & District Show
WBC Area Coordinator (East)
Sun 6th September 13:00 - 15:30 ...read more

Glazebrook WI Monthly Meetings
Glazebrook Womens Institute
Wed 9th September 14:00 - 16:30 ...read more

Annual Village Show 2015
Chrysanthemum Horticultural Society
Sat 12th September 14:00 - 16:30 ...read more

Parish Council Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Council
Thu 17th September 19:45 - 21:30 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 19th September 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 19th September 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more

Parish Plan Group Implementation Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Plan
Wed 23rd September 19:30 - 21:30 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 4th Saturday each month
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Sat 26th September 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 26th September 10:00 - 13:00 ...read more

Glazebrook WI Craft Sessions
Glazebrook Womens Institute
Wed 30th September 14:00 - 16:00 ...read more

Pamper Session
Glazebrook Womens Institute
Wed 30th September 14:00 - 16:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 3rd October 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Harvest Festival Services
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sun 11th October 10:00 - 00:00 ...read more

Glazebrook WI Monthly Meetings
Glazebrook Womens Institute
Wed 14th October 14:00 - 16:30 ...read more

Autumn Ranger led guided walk
Rixton Claypits Nature Reserve
Thu 15th October 13:30 - 15:00 ...read more

Parish Council Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Council
Thu 15th October 19:45 - 21:30 ...read more

Talk on Lymm
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Fri 16th October 19:30 - 21:30 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 17th October 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 4th Saturday each month
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Sat 24th October 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 31st October 10:00 - 13:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 7th November 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 14th November 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 28th November 10:00 - 13:00 ...read more