Latest Public Announcements

Scarecrow Trail

Scarecrow Trail

Wed 1st April

Join the fun and make a scarecrow!
This year's theme is Roald Dahl
For more information contact: Colette on 0161 777 6957

Hollins Green Community Shop opens 7th February 2015

Fri 6th February

Saturday 7th February will see the new Community Shop in Hollins Green open its doors for the first time.

East Area Board vacancy for local resident

Tue 13th January

A vacancy has arisen for a resident of Rixton with Glazebrook to volunteer to represent the parish for the East Area Board in Warrington. Read more for further information or if you wish to discuss it further please contact Ruth Whitworth on 07827 232563 or rwhitworth@warrington.gov.uk

East Warrington Neighbourhood Plan 2014 - 2017

Thu 13th November

WBC East Warrington Neighbourhood Plan 2014 - 2017 pledges to protect the most vulnerable, support the local economy and to help build strong and active communities for all.

Featured Events

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 4th April 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Messy Church children and family sessions.
Rixton Methodist Church Hall
Mon 6th April 15:30 - 17:30 ...read more

Wild Family Event
Mossland Volunteer Group
Thu 9th April 14:00 - 16:00 ...read more

Tennis Club Open Day
Rixton Tennis Club
Sun 12th April 12:00 - 16:00 ...read more

Parish Council Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Council
Thu 16th April 19:45 - 21:30 ...read more

Talk by Keith Thompson
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Fri 17th April 19:30 - 21:30 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 18th April 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Spring Fayre and home-made light lunch
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 18th April 12:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Bikers Church
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 18th April 18:30 - 20:30 ...read more

Parish Plan Group Implementation Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Plan
Wed 22nd April 19:30 - 21:30 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 25th April 10:00 - 13:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 4th Saturday each month
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Sat 25th April 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Remembering Gallipoli
Irlam and Cadishead World War 1 Association
Sat 25th April 13:00 - 16:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 2nd May 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 16th May 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

'Season's No.1 - Spring'
Rixton Claypits Nature Reserve
Sun 17th May 13:30 - 15:00 ...read more

Parish Council Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Council
Thu 21st May 19:45 - 21:30 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 4th Saturday each month
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Sat 23rd May 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 30th May 10:00 - 13:00 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 30th May 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more

Various gardens open to the public in and around the parish of Rixton-with-Glazebrook.
Garden Safari
Sat 6th June 10:00 - 16:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 6th June 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Parish Council Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Council
Thu 18th June 19:45 - 21:30 ...read more

Talk - 'Hadrians Wall'
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Fri 19th June 19:30 - 21:30 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 20th June 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

'Field Identification Guide Plants'
Rixton Claypits Nature Reserve
Tue 23rd June 19:00 - 20:30 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 27th June 10:00 - 13:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 4th July 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Parish Council Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Council
Thu 16th July 19:45 - 21:30 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 18th July 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Parish Council Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Council
Thu 17th September 19:45 - 21:30 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 19th September 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more

Parish Council Meeting
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Council
Thu 15th October 19:45 - 21:30 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 14th November 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more