Latest Public Announcements

Hollins Green Community Shop set to open 7th February 2015

Mon 19th January

Renovation works and shop fittings are now complete and a Shop Manager and Assistant Manager employed and interviews taking place for Shop Assistants.


East Area Board vacancy for local resident

Tue 13th January

A vacancy has arisen for a resident of Rixton with Glazebrook to volunteer to represent the parish for the East Area Board in Warrington. Read more for further information or if you wish to discuss it further please contact Ruth Whitworth on 07827 232563 or rwhitworth@warrington.gov.uk

East Warrington Neighbourhood Plan 2014 - 2017

Thu 13th November

WBC East Warrington Neighbourhood Plan 2014 - 2017 pledges to protect the most vulnerable, support the local economy and to help build strong and active communities for all.

Community Websites review

Wed 16th July

Hamilton Davies Trust are currently revamping the community website rixtonwithglazebrook.net and would like your feedback on why you use the site and what you enjoy about it........

Featured Events

iTea&Biscuits
iTea and Biscuits
Thu 29th January 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Parish Plan Litter Pick
Rixton-with-Glazebrook Parish Plan
Sat 31st January 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Annual Village Show AGM
Chrysanthemum Horticultural Society
Wed 4th February 19:30 - 21:00 ...read more

Covered Farmers' Market - 1st Saturday each month
The Black Swan
Sat 7th February 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 7th February 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Card Making Workshops
Chapel Crafts
Tue 10th February 19:30 - 21:30 ...read more

Slide show of old photographs - Irlam, Cadishead & Irlam
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Fri 20th February 19:30 - 21:30 ...read more

Winter Birds Walk
Mossland Volunteer Group
Sat 21st February 09:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 21st February 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Ration books & recipes
Irlam and Cadishead World War 1 Association
Sat 21st February 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 28th February 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 4th Saturday each month
Friends of St Helen's C of E Church
Sat 28th February 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Messy Church children and family sessions.
Rixton Methodist Church Hall
Mon 2nd March 15:30 - 17:30 ...read more

Covered Farmers' Market - 1st Saturday each month
The Black Swan
Sat 7th March 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 1st Saturday each month
Glazebrook Methodist Church
Sat 7th March 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 14th March 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more

Coffee Morning - 3rd Saturday each month
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 21st March 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 28th March 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Covered Farmers' Market - 1st Saturday each month
The Black Swan
Sat 4th April 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Messy Church children and family sessions.
Rixton Methodist Church Hall
Mon 6th April 15:30 - 17:30 ...read more

Bikers Church
Rixton Methodist Church
Sat 18th April 18:30 - 20:30 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 25th April 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 23rd May 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 19th September 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more

Residents' Surgeries
Warrington Borough Council
Sat 14th November 10:30 - 11:00 ...read more